NSTI BioNano 2009
BioNano 2009 is the premier annual nano-biotechnology conference and exposition.

Now in our 7th year, we expect over 5,000 attendees and 250 exhibitors.

Program Tracks
medical & biotech Medical & Biotech
(Biosensors, BioNano Materials, Drug Delivery, Cancer, Phage, Medicine, Instrumentation)
energy efficiency Energy & Environment
(Oil, Gas, Solar, Fuels, Fuel Cells, Storage, Grid, Lighting, EHS, Water)
business & strategy Business & Strategy
(Commercialization, IP, Venture, Policy, Regional Initiatives)
Free Subscription
Add BioNano 2009 To My Calendar
Click here to add this event to your calendar.
Producing Sponsor
Nano Science and Technology Institute (NSTI)
Supporting Organization
Texas Nanotechnology Initiative

BioNano 2010 will take place June 21-25 in Anaheim, California

Our Mission: Uniting innovators to bring nano-biotechnology from laboratory to marketplace. BioNano 2009 brings together over 5,000 technology and business leaders and experts from academia, government, startups and Fortune 1,000 companies.

Keynote & Plenary Speakers

Yael Weiss
Yael Weiss
Director, Licensing & External Research, Merck Research Laboratories
John Mendelsohn
John Mendelsohn
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Robert J. Kumpf
Robert J. Kumpf
Chief Administrative Officer
Bayer MaterialScience LLC
Ray Johnson
Ray O. Johnson
Lockheed Martin Corporation
Dan Arvizu
Dan Arvizu
Director, U.S. Department of Energy's National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Patricia Glaza
Patricia Glaza
Executive Director/CEO
Clean Technology and Sustainable Industries Organization
Larry Kellner
Larry Kellner
Chairman and CEO
Continental Airlines Inc.
James Woolsey
R. James Woolsey
Venture Partner and
Senior Advisor
Mark A. Schiavoni
Mark A. Schiavoni
Senior Vice President,
Exelon Generation
President, Exelon Power
            ul Dickerson
Paul Dickerson
Partner, Haynes and Boone, LLP
Former COO, DOE Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
Scott W. Tinker
Scott W. Tinker
President, American Association of Petroleum Geologists, Director, Bureau of Economic Geology & State Geologists of Texas
Curtis R. Frasier
Curtis R. Frasier
Executive Vice President, Americas, Shell Gas & Power
Thomas Kalil
Thomas Kalil
Office of Science and Technology Policy
The White House

Platinum Sponsors

Lockheed Martin Italian Trade Commission
Germany Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Opportunity Houston

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Applied Materials Foley and Lardner LLPL IEEE Standards Association Taylor and Francis CRC Press
Pearland Economic Development Corporation Goodwin Procter Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney

2008 Sponsor and Speakers Included:

GE ASML Kodak Merck
Motorola NanoInk Research in Germany Italian Trade Commission

BioNano 2009 is collocated with:

Nanotech 2009 Clean Technology 2009 TechConnect Summit TechConnect World
Program | Workshops | Speaker | Exhibitor | Press | Venue | Registration
Symposia | News | Subscribe | Contact | Site Map
© Copyright 2008 Nano Science and Technology Institute. All Rights Reserved.